Committees & Chairs

Committees & Chairs
LIGHT DANCER by Todd Paris, University of Alaska Fairbank

The Committees and Chairs serve an important role in the organization. These volunteers work diligently to ensure that the Symposium, contests, and Web site all function to the highest standards. These position are appointments by the president with the support of the Board. If you would like to volunteer you time, talk to the Board or on the Chairs about possible service.

Corporate Relations

Caroline Summers
csummers@samford.edu
Photo of Caroline  Summers

Social Media

Donny Crowe
dcrowe@latech.edu
Photo of Donny  Crowe

Retirees Chair

Stephen Mangione
mangioss@gmail.com
Photo of Stephen  Mangione

Editor-in-chief: The Contact Sheet

Ben Munson
bmunson@stchas.edu
Photo of Ben Munson

Membership and UPAA Annual Book

Bill Bitzinger
bitzingb@ferris.edu
Photo of Bill  Bitzinger

Print Competition Chair

Trice Megginson
megginsonphoto@gmail.com
Photo of Trice  Megginson

Publications Competition Chair

Lora Gordon
llgordon@radford.edu
Photo of Lora  Gordon

Monthly Image Competition Chair, Symposium Site Selection Co-Chair

Jay Ferchaud
jferchaud@umc.edu
Photo of Jay  Ferchaud

Historian

Chris Hughes
chughes735@gmail.com
Photo of Chris  Hughes

Symposium Site Selection Co-Chair

Jim Dusen
jdusen@brockport.edu
Photo of Jim  Dusen

Webmaster

Ken Colwell
webmaster@upaa.org
Photo of Ken Colwell